Home » Movie Review » Movie Review: Room

Movie Review: Room

room_still-639x360.jpg

5-year-old Jack (Jacob Tremblay) and Ma (Brie Larson) spending time in “Room”

There have been few movies in 2015 that hit me hard. Room (not to be confused with Tommy Wiseau’s cult “classic”) is one of those movies. Going into this movie with almost no expectations, it made the experience so much better for me. Director Lenny Abrahamson creates a raw, suspenseful, humble, and ultimately heartwrenching movie about taking the big step in life. It also features the best performance I’ve ever seen by a child actor (if Jacob Tremblay doesn’t win the Best Supporting Actor Oscar, I don’t know who will). Brie Larson has come a long way since starring in Hoot; this is the performance of her career. Without giving away too much, I think I found my favorite movie of 2015.

4/4

Leave a Reply

